Victoria Park Relays 2015 – Updated 01/10/15

Latest instructions HERE

The timetable for the NI Road Relay Championships is posted below.  The club gazebo will be erected by David McNeilly and Brendan Quail.

We intend to have refreshments available throughout the afternoon for each of the teams. To make this happen, I would be grateful if you could email me – – or text me – 07860266118 if you would have any of the following – a folding table – non-electric kettles – reasonable sized teapots! 30 athletes taking part – looking forward to a great day out – All supporters welcome!

Timetable or Victoria Park – NI Road Relay Championships

Date: Saturday 3 October 2015

10:00 a.m. Primary school registration opens
11:00 a.m. Primary school registration closes
11:00 a.m. Registration opens for Seniors, Masters & Juniors
11:10 a.m. Race 1 Primary school girls’ race 800m (TBC)
11:20 a.m. Race 2 Primary school boys’ race 800m (TBC)
11:30 a.m. Race 3 u13 boys & girls 1600m
11:45 a.m. Race 4 u15 boys & girls 1600m
12:00 p.m. Race 5 u17 boys & girls 3000m
12:30 p.m. Race 6 Masters ladies relay 3 x 3380m
1:30 p.m. Race 7 Masters men relay 4 x 3380m
2:45 p.m. Race 8 Senior ladies relay 3 x 3380m
3:45 p.m. Race 9 Senior men relay 4 x 3380m



Following much speculation, studying of form and recent performance, Newcastle AC have selected the athletes below to represent the club at the forthcoming NI Road Relay Championships at Victoria Park on Saturday 3 October. Teams will run in the order outlined below. The club gazebo will be erected and we hope to make this a bit of a family affair with refreshments afterwards.  Bring the family along to support the teams and maybe even take part in the junior races. It will be a great day out. Good luck to all.


Ladies A
Kerry O’Flaherty
Joanne Mills
Mari Troeng
Ladies B
Sinead Murtagh
Sam McNeilly
Rita Devlin
Senior Men A
Seamus Lynch
David O’Flaherty
Paul Carlin
Martin Melville
Senior Men B
Patrick Higgins
Patrick Sheridan
Christopher Kelly
Frank Cunningham
Vet Men A
Brendan Quail
David Steele
David McNeilly
Jack O’Hare
Vet Men B
John ‘Hen’ Kelly
The Prophet
Joe McCann
Norman Smyth
Vet Men C
Paul Byrne
Noel Gallagher
Ronnie Horrox
Philip Murdock
Vet Men D
Deon McNeilly
Richard Rodgers
Pascal Toner
Declan Magee