Slieve Bearnagh

Well done to our club members at the Slieve Bearnagh British Championship race:
David McNeilly, 31st, 57.23
David Steele, 40th, 60.07
Eugene McCann, 57th, 1:03:53
Barry Wells, 62nd, 1:04:23
Jerome McCrickard, 67th, 1:05:00
Brian Wilson, 73rd, 1:07:02

1. Joe Symonds 49:13
2. Rob Jebb 49:39
3. Morgan Donnelly 49:42
4. Lloyd Taggart 50:23
5.Carl Bell 51:10
6.Karl Gray 51:17

Hill and Daler, Ciara Largey was 3rd lady.
Full Results from NIMRA

Fellrunningbriefs blog

Annalong Horseshoe 2012

Congratulations to Deon McNeilly who won the Annalong Horseshoe on Saturday.The race climbs 5 major peaks in the Mournes covering 13 miles with a total ascent of 5,100 feet. Deon opened a one minute lead by the first peak, Chimney Rock and lead to the finish. There were great performances from other club members too.
Full Results, Splits

Deon, Annalong Horseshoe 2012 Annalong Horseshoe 2012 Team

Slieve Gullion 2012

Photos from Slieve Gullion today can be viewed here and here.

Deon McNeilly 1st, David O’Flaherty 3rd, David Steele 4th, Eamon McCrickard 6th, Dominic McGreevy 7th, Eugene McCann 8th, PJ McCrickard 10th, Brian Wilson 18th, Seamus White 30th, Robert Brown 31st, Frank Nugent 33rd, Paul Fegan 51st.

Full results.

Top three Slieve Gullion 2012
Top three David O’Flaherty (3rd), Deon McNeilly (1st) and Paul McAnespie (2nd)